skip to Main Content

The Society of Illustrators is proud to announce the MoCCA Arts Festival Awards of Excellence! These awards recognize the most outstanding work on view at the festival, and is open to all artists tabling at the 2020 MoCCA Arts Festival.

The MoCCA Arts Festival Awards of Excellence seeks to recognize the best in show. Judges determine top pieces at the Festival and winners are awarded a financial prize, The M. Prize. In addition, the Society will include their work in an online gallery along with their contact information and links to portfolios.

Thank you to the 2023 Judges Colleen Doran, N. Steven Harris, and Karen Green!

Timothy Patrick Moynihan

In 2015, Phillips Exeter Academy alumni established the “M Prize” –representing an award to be presented in M’s name to living cartoonists for excellence, creative skill and originality. The award, now in its fifth year, honors artist Timothy Patrick Moynihan. The award recognizes Gold and Silver winners of the Society’s highest level awards and also supports student artists.

In addition, gold medal winners will receive a Wacom One tablet, silver medal winners will receive a Wacom Intuos.

Questions or Comments?

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 MoCCA Awards of Excellence, listed below. 

Ganzeer for Solar Grid from Radix Media
Chad Bilyeu for Chad in Amsterdam
Jeremie Moreau for The Hartlepool Monkey
Andi Santagata for Yennifer’s Body
Peter Rostovsky for Damnation Diaries
Erik Kriek for The Exile
Leonie Bischoff for Anais Nin
Leela Corman for Unterzakhn
Panayiotis Terzis for Megalith 6.
Shinyeon Moon for Celestial Beings
Valita Durkin for Hive
A ee mi for Emoland
Yiping Dong for The War to the Underworld
Aeji Lee for Bird Book
AT Pratt for Healthy Body Healthy Brain

Back To Top