skip to Main Content

The Hamilton King Award, created in 1965 by Mrs. Hamilton King in memory of her husband through a bequest, is presented annually for the best work in the Annual Exhibition executed by a member of the Society. One of the industry’s most prestigious awards, the selection is made by former recipients of this award and may be won only once.

2022: Red Nose Studio
It's easy to see there’s a magic to the work that Chris Sickels, the imaginative force behind Red Nose Studio, creates in his instantly recognizable 3-D illustrations and animations. The…

Previous Hamilton King Award Winners

Previous Past Winners

2017 Gerard DuBois
2016 Joe Ciardiello
2015 Robert Hunt
2014 Kadir Nelson
2013 Victor Juhasz
2012 John Cuneo
2011 Marc Burckhardt
2010 John Jude Palencar
2009 Tim O’Brien
2008 Donato Giancola
2007 Ted Lewin
2006 John Thompson
2005 Steve Brodner
2004 Michael Deas
2003 Anita Kunz
2002 Peter de Sève
2001 James Bennett
2000 Mark Summers

1999 Gregory Manchess
1998 Jack Unruh
1997 Marshall Arisman
1996 Etienne Delessert
1995 C.F. Payne
1994 John Collier
1993 Jerry Pinkney
1992 Gary Kelley
1991 Brad Holland
1990 Edward Sorel
1989 Guy Billout
1988 James McMullan
1987 Kinuko Y. Craft
1986 Doug Johnson
1985 Attila Hejja
1984 Braldt Bralds
1983 Robert M. Cunningham
1982 Robert Heindel

1981 Gerald McConnell
1980 Wilson McLean
1979 William Teason
1978 Daniel Schwartz
1977 Leo and Diane Dillon
1976 Judith Jampel
1975 Carol Anthony
1974 Fred Otnes
1973 Dave Blossom
1972 Charles Santore
1971 Miriam Schottland
1970 Ray Ameijide
1969 Alan E. Cober
1968 Robert Peak
1967 Mark English
1966 Bernie Fuchs
1965 Paul Calle

Back To Top